Skip to main content
Claim 10% Off
Verified by PropFirmMap Challenges from $122 90% (Elite),... profit split Every 3 valid... payouts
Get notified the next time Imperial Trader Funding drops a new deal
One email per new code or discount increase. Specific to this firm - no weekly digest, no spam, unsubscribe with one click.
Profit Split 90% (Elite), 80% (Foundation and Instant)
Technology Proprietary
Daily Drawdown Elite: none, the plan card states Daily Loss Limit N/A. Foundation and Instant: 50% of the account's max drawdown. Drawdown is EOD trailing on Elite and Instant, Static on Foundation.
Payout Reliability C Every 3 valid trading days (Sim-Funded) Sim-Funded: every 3 valid trading days. Live: every logged trading day. Instant Funding: every 6 valid trading days. All approved payouts are batched to RISE every Friday. See full leaderboard

Composite Trust Score

Multi-source aggregate of every verified trust signal we hold on Imperial Trader Funding. Methodology →

v1.0 · PropFirmMap
TrustPilot Rating 3.3
16.5 / 25 pts
Review Volume 49
8.5 / 20 pts
PropFirmMap Safety Grade C
7.0 / 20 pts
Operational Longevity Not assessed
0.0 / 15 pts
PropFirmMap Verification Freshness 2026-09-02
10.0 / 10 pts
Verified Partner Vetting No
0.0 / 10 pts
Reputation Penalty None
0 pts
Price Account SizeSize Account Name Profit Target Max Daily Loss Max Drawdown Profit Split Activation Fee Notes
$194 $136 IMPERIAL10 10% off $25K 1 Step P1: $2,500 P1: No daily loss limit on Elite; the plan card shows Daily Loss Limit N/A. P1: $1,750 90% Unknown Evaluation fee refunded on funding. Reset fee $200. Drawdown type EOD trailing. Details
$175 $122 IMPERIAL10 10% off $25K 2 Steps P1: $2,500 P2: $1,750 P1: 50% of max drawdown P2: 50% of max drawdown P1: $2,000 P2: $2,000 80% Unknown Evaluation fee refunded on funding. Reset fee $120. Drawdown type Static: the floor is anchored to the starting balance and never trails up. Details
$342 $239 IMPERIAL10 10% off $25K Instant P1: P1: 50% of max drawdown Instant accounts are funded from day one and carry no evaluation profit target; a 7 to 12 percent safety threshold gates the first payout instead. P1: $1,250 80% Unknown Funded from day one, no evaluation. Drawdown type EOD trailing. No reset fee. Fee 100% refunded on successful transition to the Live environment. Payouts every 6 valid trading days. Details
$357 $250 IMPERIAL10 10% off $50K 1 Step P1: $5,500 P1: No daily loss limit on Elite; the plan card shows Daily Loss Limit N/A. P1: $3,500 90% Unknown Evaluation fee refunded on funding. Reset fee $350. Drawdown type EOD trailing. Details
$329 $230 IMPERIAL10 10% off $50K 2 Steps P1: $5,000 P2: $3,500 P1: 50% of max drawdown P2: 50% of max drawdown P1: $4,000 P2: $4,000 80% Unknown Evaluation fee refunded on funding. Reset fee $200. Drawdown type Static: the floor is anchored to the starting balance and never trails up. Details
$486 $340 IMPERIAL10 10% off $50K Instant P1: P1: 50% of max drawdown Instant accounts are funded from day one and carry no evaluation profit target; a 7 to 12 percent safety threshold gates the first payout instead. P1: $2,500 80% Unknown Funded from day one, no evaluation. Drawdown type EOD trailing. No reset fee. Fee 100% refunded on successful transition to the Live environment. Payouts every 6 valid trading days. Details
$686 $480 IMPERIAL10 10% off $100K 1 Step P1: $11,000 P1: No daily loss limit on Elite; the plan card shows Daily Loss Limit N/A. P1: $7,000 90% Unknown Evaluation fee refunded on funding. Reset fee $650. Drawdown type EOD trailing. Details
$545 $382 IMPERIAL10 10% off $100K 2 Steps P1: $10,000 P2: $7,000 P1: 50% of max drawdown P2: 50% of max drawdown P1: $8,000 P2: $8,000 80% Unknown Evaluation fee refunded on funding. Reset fee $380. Drawdown type Static: the floor is anchored to the starting balance and never trails up. Details
$810 $567 IMPERIAL10 10% off $100K Instant P1: P1: 50% of max drawdown Instant accounts are funded from day one and carry no evaluation profit target; a 7 to 12 percent safety threshold gates the first payout instead. P1: $5,000 80% Unknown Funded from day one, no evaluation. Drawdown type EOD trailing. No reset fee. Fee 100% refunded on successful transition to the Live environment. Payouts every 6 valid trading days. Details
$3841 $2689 IMPERIAL10 10% off $500K Instant P1: P1: 50% of max drawdown Instant accounts are funded from day one and carry no evaluation profit target; a 7 to 12 percent safety threshold gates the first payout instead. P1: $17,000 80% Unknown Funded from day one, no evaluation. Drawdown type EOD trailing. No reset fee. Fee 100% refunded on successful transition to the Live environment. Payouts every 6 valid trading days. Details
$450 $315 IMPERIAL10 10% off $75K 2 Steps P1: $7,500 P2: $5,250 P1: 50% of max drawdown P2: 50% of max drawdown P1: $6,000 P2: $6,000 80% Unknown Evaluation fee refunded on funding. Reset fee $300. Drawdown type Static: the floor is anchored to the starting balance and never trails up. Details
$1067 $747 IMPERIAL10 10% off $250K 1 Step P1: $25,000 P1: No daily loss limit on Elite; the plan card shows Daily Loss Limit N/A. P1: $13,500 90% Unknown Evaluation fee refunded on funding. Reset fee $1000. Drawdown type EOD trailing. Details
$3249 $2274 IMPERIAL10 10% off $1M 1 Step P1: $150,000 P1: No daily loss limit on Elite; the plan card shows Daily Loss Limit N/A. P1: $50,000 90% Unknown Evaluation fee refunded on funding. Reset fee $3000. Drawdown type EOD trailing. Includes Futures (Rithmic) as a required add-on that cannot be removed. Contract limit 55 Mini / 550 Micro. 60 day time limit applies to large cap accounts. Details
$675 $472 IMPERIAL10 10% off $125K 2 Steps P1: $12,500 P2: $8,750 P1: 50% of max drawdown P2: 50% of max drawdown P1: $10,000 P2: $10,000 80% Unknown Evaluation fee refunded on funding. Reset fee $450. Drawdown type Static: the floor is anchored to the starting balance and never trails up. Details
0 / 5

Based on 0 reviews

5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0

Main Benefits

Equities, options and CME futures in one unified account with a single drawdown. Level 4 options access covering multi-leg strategies. Overnight and weekend holding permitted, positions may be held up to 45 days, so swing trading is supported. One-time evaluation fee with no monthly subscription, refunded on the first valid payout. No time limit on standard evaluations. News trading allowed. Elite plans carry no daily loss limit. Foundation drawdown is static and never trails up.

Main Drawbacks

Not regulated by any financial authority; its own terms say it is not a broker or registered adviser and acts solely as an education firm. The binding Terms of Service state NO REFUNDS, contradicting the help centre 14-day refund window. The homepage advertises scaling to 20 accounts while the help centre caps a trader at 5 evaluations, 3 sim-funded and 1 live. Support is 8:30am-6pm EST weekdays, not the 24/5 claimed. TrustPilot is 3.1 from 50 reviews.

No reviews yet. Be the first to share your experience!

Write a Review
TrustPilot
3.3/5 (49 reviews)
Payment Methods
Credit Card
Payout Methods
Rise
Wire Transfer
Trading Platforms
About Imperial Trader Funding

Imperial Trader Funding is a US retail proprietary trading firm operated by Imperial Funding LLC, specialising in US equities and options with CME futures available as an add-on. Its terms of service are governed by the laws of the State of California with jurisdiction in Orange County, California. Trading takes place exclusively on the firm's own proprietary in-house platform; the Rithmic add-on supplies the futures instruments. Three programmes are sold: Elite, a 1-step evaluation on an EOD trailing drawdown with no daily loss limit; Foundation, a 2-step evaluation on a static drawdown with a daily loss limit set at 50% of the maximum drawdown; and Instant, which places the trader directly into a Sim-Funded account with no evaluation. Passing traders enter a Sim-Funded stage, must build a 7% safety buffer before any payout, and may withdraw a lifetime total of 7% of the account size there before a risk manager reviews them for transition to a Live account, where the consistency rule is removed and the split becomes a bespoke individual agreement. Instruments are limited to NYSE and NASDAQ listed stocks trading above $5.00 with over 1,000,000 average daily volume, and equity and index options on strikes with open interest of 500 or greater. Payouts are processed through RISE and batched every Friday. The firm is not regulated by any financial authority and its terms state it is not acting as a broker, registered investment adviser or licensed financial adviser.

Payout Frequency Every 3 valid trading days
Days to First Payout 3 days
Profit Split 90% (Elite), 80% (Foundation and Instant)
Processing Time Approved payouts are batched, processed, and sent to RISE every Friday
Get funded
3 Min trading days
3 First payout eligible
Every 3 valid trading days
Payout methods
Rise
Wire Transfer

Withdrawal fees: Transfer fees including currency conversion, wire fees and platform fees are set by RISE and vary by country and payment method. Imperial states it deducts no desk or data fees from payouts.

Amounts
Minimum withdrawal$500
Maximum per payoutNot documented
Profit buffer required7% of the starting balance must be earned as a profit cushion before any withdrawal, and that buffer cannot itself be withdrawn. Once the buffer exists the account floor is set at 1% above the starting balance. Instant Funding accounts are documented with both a 12% and a 7% safety threshold on different pages.
Split scalingSim-Funded splits are fixed per plan. The Live environment has no standardised split; each trader receives a bespoke consultancy agreement. On the separate Elite Futures plan the trader keeps 100% of the first $10,000 and 90% thereafter.
Requirements
Min trading days3
Consistency for payout33% daily consistency rule is active in the Evaluation and Sim-Funded stages and removed in the Live environment. Instant Funding accounts use a 15% daily cap.
Eval fee refunded on 1st payoutYes
Payout proof / KYCNot documented
ScheduleSim-Funded traders may request a payout every three valid trading days. Live traders may request at the end of every logged trading day. Instant Funding accounts request every 6 valid trading days. Approved payouts are batched and sent to RISE every Friday; if a US bank holiday falls on a Friday, processing moves to the following Friday.
Additional payout notes

In any environment, a minimum of $500 can be requested. The maximum withdrawal request on the Sim-Funded environment is the Withdrawal Cap listed. There is no maximum withdrawal request limit for the Live environment.

Source: firm payout terms

General rules (apply to challenge & funded)
Allowed
News trading
Allowed
Weekend holding
Allowed
Overnight holding
Not stated
EAs / automation
Not stated
Copy trading
Allowed
Hedging
Not stated
Scalping
Not stated
Stop-loss
News trading is explicitly permitted through all major events including FOMC, CPI and earnings, on both the equities/options plans and on futures. The trader carries all slippage and gap risk. Overnight and weekend holding are fully permitted. Any single equity or options position may be held for a maximum of 45 days from entry. An options position may be rolled forward in time once, and the new expiry may not exceed a further 45 days from the roll date. Scalping is not addressed by name.
Challenge vs Funded
Consistency rule Challenge: 33% daily consistency: no single trading day's net profit may exceed 33% of total profit or of the evaluation target. Published caps are $825 on $25k, $1,650 on $50k, $2,475 on $75k, $3,300 on $100k and $4,125 on $125k. Instant Funding accounts instead use a 15% daily cap. The separate Elite Futures plan uses a 40% consistency rule in evaluation. Funded: The 33% daily consistency rule remains active throughout the Sim-Funded stage and is removed entirely in the Live environment. On Elite Futures the consistency rule is removed once Sim-Funded.
Drawdown type Challenge: Elite: End-of-day trailing. Equity may not drop below peak EOD equity less the plan drawdown. Foundation: Static, anchored to the starting balance and never trailing up, with a daily loss limit of 50% of the maximum drawdown. Instant: End-of-day trailing until the safety threshold is reached. Funded: Same drawdown type carries into Sim-Funded. Once the 7% buffer is built the account floor becomes a static hard-breach level 1% above the starting balance. On the $1M Elite the EOD trailing drawdown locks into a static floor at $1,010,000.
Drawdown & risk
Daily loss resetIf your account equity drops by more than $2,000 from the start of the day at any point during the session, the account is failed.
Max position sizeTraders are restricted to a maximum of 10% position sizing relative to their account's buying power
Max leverageNot documented
Min trade durationNot documented
Challenge lifecycle
Time limitNo expiration on standard evaluations as long as the trader remains active. Large cap accounts are an exception: the $1M Elite carries a 60 day pass deadline, and once funded a payout must be achieved within 45 days or the account fails.
Inactivity ruleA valid trading day requires the ending balance to move at least 0.25% from the starting balance. Evaluation and Sim-Funded accounts must record a valid trading day at least once every five trading days or the account is closed automatically; on closure a one-time payout of 50% of accrued profits is issued. Live accounts must record one every 30 calendar days.
Reset feeElite: $200 (25k), $350 (50k), $650 (100k), $1,000 (250k), $3,000 (1M). Foundation: $120 (25k), $200 (50k), $300 (75k), $380 (100k), $450 (125k). Instant accounts cannot be reset.
Reset policyResets are available only on failed Evaluation accounts, never on Sim-Funded or Live accounts. A reset restores the starting balance and zeroes all drawdown and consistency metrics.
Scaling planAccount limits per trader: up to 5 active evaluations, up to 3 accounts simultaneously in Sim-Funded, and 1 Live account. Account size and type are locked after purchase and cannot be upgraded, downgraded or swapped. Futures contract limits apply only when the Rithmic add-on is enabled: Elite 4/8/14/25/55 minis at 25k/50k/100k/250k/1M, Foundation 2/4/6/8/10 minis at 25k/50k/75k/100k/125k, Instant 3/5/10/30 minis at 25k/50k/100k/500k, with 1 mini equal to 10 micros.
Instruments & restrictions
Allowed instrumentsUS equities on the NYSE and NASDAQ trading at or above $5.00 with average daily volume above 1,000,000 shares. Equity and index options on NYSE and NASDAQ strikes carrying open interest of 500 or greater; Level 4 options approval covers multi-leg strategies including butterflies, iron condors and covered calls. CME, CBOT and COMEX futures via the Rithmic add-on: /ES, /NQ, /YM, /RTY, /ZN, /ZB, /CL, /GC, /SI, /HG and all Micro E-mini contracts.
Prohibited strategiesHigh-frequency trading, latency arbitrage and rapid-fire botting. Price manipulation including wash trading, spoofing and layering. Brokerage exploitation to obtain extraordinary fills. Trading multiple accounts under different names or nominee accounts, under a one person one account policy. Evergreening losing options positions by repeated rolling.
Additional rules

SCOPE NOTE, futures-only programmes are NOT included in challenges[] because no rendered pricing card for them was observed this session. The firm publishes two additional futures-only product lines whose rules differ from the equities plans above. Elite Futures is a 1-phase plan with no daily loss limit, a 40% evaluation consistency rule and a 100% split on the first $10,000 then 90/10, published at 25k drawdown $1,500 target $1,500, 50k $2,000/$3,000, 100k $3,000/$6,000 and 150k $4,500/$9,000, with payouts eligible after 5 profitable trading days and then daily, and no activation fees. Futures Foundation is a 2-step static-drawdown plan at 25k targets $1,250/$875 drawdown $1,000 DLL $500, 50k $2,500/$1,750 drawdown $2,000 DLL $1,000 and 100k $5,000/$3,500 drawdown $4,000 DLL $2,000, on a 90/10 split. The SPA bundle additionally carries futures-only price arrays (Elite Futures $94/$128/$197/$434 and Foundation Futures $70/$91/$124/$158/$200) whose 25k Elite Futures drawdown and target disagree with the help-centre article, so those plans are deliberately withheld pending a rendered-card check. The Rithmic futures add-on is priced by account size at $70 (25k), $90 (50k), $110 (75k), $130 (100k), $150 (125k), $200 (250k), $120 (500k) and $250 (1M); it is mandatory and not removable on the $1M Elite. The same 10% intraday capital usage rule applies to futures margin, and positions held overnight are subject to a 5% usage rule.

Source: firm rules page

4.9 PFM Score

Fair

Trust & Reputation
6.3 /10
1.6 below avg
Value for Money
7 /10
1.1 below avg
Payout Speed
8 /10
0.6 above avg
Trading Flexibility
9.5 /10
1.7 above avg
Platform Choice
4 /10
Average

Strengths

  • Competitive pricing (from $122)
  • High profit split (up to 90%)
  • Static drawdown (easier to manage)

Weaknesses

  • Limited platform choice (1 platform)
Ready to save 10% on Imperial Trader Funding? Use code at checkout
Get 10% Off Now

Recent Activity

Price Change 1 day ago

Imperial Trader Funding updated their $25K 1 Step challenge price.

175 changed to 136
Price Change 1 day ago

Imperial Trader Funding updated their $25K 2 Steps challenge price.

158 changed to 122
Price Change 1 day ago

Imperial Trader Funding updated their $25K Instant challenge price.

308 changed to 239
Price Change 1 day ago

Imperial Trader Funding updated their $50K 1 Step challenge price.

321 changed to 250
Price Change 1 day ago

Imperial Trader Funding updated their $50K 2 Steps challenge price.

296 changed to 230
Price Change 1 day ago

Imperial Trader Funding updated their $50K Instant challenge price.

437 changed to 340
Price Change 1 day ago

Imperial Trader Funding updated their $100K 1 Step challenge price.

617 changed to 480
Price Change 1 day ago

Imperial Trader Funding updated their $100K 2 Steps challenge price.

491 changed to 382
Price Change 1 day ago

Imperial Trader Funding updated their $100K Instant challenge price.

729 changed to 567
Price Change 1 day ago

Imperial Trader Funding updated their $500K Instant challenge price.

3457 changed to 2689
View full history on Industry Pulse

Imperial Trader Funding Overview

Updated September 2026 · Verified by the PropFirmMap Research Team

Imperial Trader Funding is a proprietary trading firm built around Stocks markets, operating out of United States. It offers 14 evaluation challenges, the cheapest entry costing $122.

On a funded account the profit split is 90% (Elite), 80% (Foundation and Instant). Payouts run on a Every 3 valid trading days (Sim-Funded) cycle (Sim-Funded: every 3 valid trading days. Live: every logged trading day. Instant Funding: every 6 valid trading days. All approved payouts are batched to RISE every Friday.). The drawdown rule to respect is: Elite: none, the plan card states Daily Loss Limit N/A. Foundation and Instant: 50% of the account's max drawdown. Drawdown is EOD trailing on Elite and Instant, Static on Foundation. Trading is supported on Rithmic.

Our own safety review grades Imperial Trader Funding C. TrustPilot reviewers rate it 3.3 out of 5 across 49 reviews.

The firm is not registered with a financial-services regulator. Jurisdiction on file: United States.

Imperial Trader Funding FAQ

Is there a Imperial Trader Funding discount code?
Yes. Code IMPERIAL10 is currently live for 10% off on Imperial Trader Funding. Every active offer we have verified is listed in the deals section on this page.
Is Imperial Trader Funding regulated?
Prop firms are generally not licensed like brokers. Imperial Trader Funding is not registered with a financial-services regulator. Jurisdiction on file: United States.
How often does Imperial Trader Funding pay out?
Imperial Trader Funding offers Every 3 valid trading days (Sim-Funded) payouts (Sim-Funded: every 3 valid trading days. Live: every logged trading day. Instant Funding: every 6 valid trading days. All approved payouts are batched to RISE every Friday.).
How much can I lose before breaching Imperial Trader Funding?
The Imperial Trader Funding drawdown limit is: Elite: none, the plan card states Daily Loss Limit N/A. Foundation and Instant: 50% of the account's max drawdown. Drawdown is EOD trailing on Elite and Instant, Static on Foundation.
What trading platforms does Imperial Trader Funding support?
Imperial Trader Funding supports Rithmic.
Is Imperial Trader Funding legit?
Imperial Trader Funding has a TrustPilot rating of 3.3 out of 5 from 49 reviews and holds a PropFirmMap safety grade of C. Review the full safety breakdown on this page before you decide.
What is the cheapest Imperial Trader Funding challenge?
The lowest Imperial Trader Funding entry price is $122 across 14 challenge options. Larger account sizes cost more - the pricing table on this page breaks down every tier.

Prop Firms Based in United States

Imperial Trader Funding is one of 57 verified prop firms headquartered in United States. Compare them side by side on price, profit split, payouts and safety grade.

See all United States prop firms ranked
Imperial Trader Funding 10% off - code IMPERIAL10
Get 10% Off
🚀

Wait - don't miss this!

Imperial Trader Funding has an exclusive deal right now.

10%OFF
Code IMPERIAL10: 10 percent off all account types (Elite, Foundation and Instant). Confirmed at the firm checkout validator on 2026-09-03. Use code:
Visit Imperial Trader Funding