Flagship Funded vs For Traders: Head-to-Head Comparison (2026)
Verdict: Who Wins?
Best For:
Visual Comparison
Head-to-Head Comparison
| Flagship Funded | Metric | For Traders |
|---|---|---|
| 5.5/10 ★ | PFM Score | 4.7/10 |
| 3.8/5 (8) | TrustPilot | - |
| C | Safety Grade | C |
| 40.5 D ★ | Trust Score | 32.7 F |
| 50% to 100% (scaled by Flagship Discipline Rating / FDR) | Profit Split | Up to 90% (Fast/Fast Static/Classic: 80%; Instant: 70%; Instant Pro: 60% scaling +10%/payout up to 100%) ★ |
| 3% (Anchor, Vanguard), 4% (Rudder, Helm), 5% (Port, Starboard); not stated for Vanguard+ | Daily Drawdown | 3% (challenge and funded) - Fast, Fast Static |
| Weekly | Payout Frequency | Bi-weekly (14 days) for Fast/Fast Static |
| $10 ★ | Starting Price | $41 |
| White-Label | Technology | White-Label |
| TradeLocker | Platforms | cTrader, MT5, TradeLocker |
| No | Direct Path to Funded | No |
| United Arab Emirates | Country | United Arab Emirates |
| - | Established | Jul 2023 |
| 34 options | Challenge Options | 10 options |
Price Comparison by Account Size
Cheapest challenge price at each account size (where both firms offer the same size)
| Account Size | Flagship Funded | For Traders | Savings |
|---|---|---|---|
| $25K | $10 ★ | $152 | Save $142 |
| $50K | $10 ★ | $211 | Save $201 |
| $100K | $10 ★ | $398 | Save $388 |
Flagship Funded vs For Traders: Detailed Analysis
Flagship Funded and For Traders are both CFD firms.
Pricing
In terms of pricing, Flagship Funded is more affordable with challenges starting at $10, which is $31 less than For Traders's starting price of $41. Flagship Funded offers 34 challenge options, while For Traders offers 10.
Account Sizes
On account sizing, Flagship Funded offers account sizes from $1 to $100 across 7 funding tiers, while For Traders offers account sizes from $6 to $100 across 5 funding tiers. Picking the right tier matters because both the entry cost and the maximum capital you can scale to are tied to the account size you start with.
Trading Platforms
For trading platforms, Flagship Funded supports TradeLocker, while For Traders runs on cTrader, MT5 and TradeLocker. If you already trade on a specific platform, this can be the deciding factor between the two.
Profit Split & Payouts
Flagship Funded offers 50% to 100% (scaled by Flagship Discipline Rating / FDR) profit split, while For Traders offers Up to 90% (Fast/Fast Static/Classic: 80%; Instant: 70%; Instant Pro: 60% scaling +10%/payout up to 100%). Flagship Funded pays out Weekly, and For Traders pays out Bi-weekly (14 days) for Fast/Fast Static.
Risk & Drawdown Rules
Risk rules are a key difference for funded traders: Flagship Funded lists its daily drawdown as "3% (Anchor, Vanguard), 4% (Rudder, Helm), 5% (Port, Starboard); not stated for Vanguard+", while For Traders lists "3% (challenge and funded) - Fast, Fast Static". Always confirm the drawdown type before buying, since a trailing rule behaves very differently from a static end-of-day one.
Payout Methods
When it comes to getting paid, Flagship Funded supports withdrawals via Crypto, while For Traders pays out through Crypto and Wire Transfer.
Trust & Safety
For trust and reputation, Flagship Funded has a 3.8/5 TrustPilot rating with 8 reviews. Safety grades: Flagship Funded C, For Traders C.
Who Should Choose Which
Across the use cases we scored, Flagship Funded is the stronger choice for budget-conscious traders, trust & reputation and fast payouts.
Overall, Flagship Funded edges ahead winning 4 out of 5 categories we compared. However, the best choice depends on your specific needs - both firms have their strengths.
Pros & Cons
Pros
Cons
Pros
Cons
Active Deals & Promo Codes
No active deals
Frequently Asked Questions
Which is better, Flagship Funded or For Traders?
Flagship Funded scores higher overall, winning 4 out of 5 comparison categories including Overall Rating, Starting Price, Trust Score. However, the best choice depends on your trading goals and priorities.
Which is cheaper, Flagship Funded or For Traders?
Flagship Funded has the lower starting price at $10. Flagship Funded offers 34 challenge options starting from $10, while For Traders offers 10 options starting from $41.
Which offers a higher profit split, Flagship Funded or For Traders?
Flagship Funded offers a higher maximum profit split. Flagship Funded offers 50% to 100% (scaled by Flagship Discipline Rating / FDR) while For Traders offers Up to 90% (Fast/Fast Static/Classic: 80%; Instant: 70%; Instant Pro: 60% scaling +10%/payout up to 100%).
How fast do Flagship Funded and For Traders pay out?
Flagship Funded has Weekly payouts while For Traders offers Bi-weekly (14 days) for Fast/Fast Static payouts. Payout speed can be an important factor when choosing a prop firm.
Are Flagship Funded and For Traders legit?
Both firms have been independently verified by PropFirmMap. Flagship Funded holds a C safety grade and a 3.8/5 TrustPilot rating. For Traders holds a C safety grade. Safety grades are based on payout history, community trust signals, and regulatory transparency.
Which is better for beginners, Flagship Funded or For Traders?
Flagship Funded may be more accessible for beginners due to its lower entry price. When starting out, consider challenge cost, drawdown rules, and profit split. Use the comparison table above to find which firm fits your experience level and risk tolerance.
More Comparisons
Where these two rank in the wider market
A head-to-head answers "which of these two". These lists answer "is either one actually the best choice" - every firm we track, ranked side by side.
Browse every best-of prop firm listNot sold on either? Explore alternatives
See the closest-matched prop firms ranked head-to-head against each contender, with live 2026 prices and safety grades.