Skip to main content

Onyx Futures

United States Futures Founded: not disclosed
Visit Onyx Futures
Verified by PropFirmMap Challenges from $93 90% to the t... profit split Daily. Withdra... payouts
Get notified the next time Onyx Futures drops a new deal
One email per new code or discount increase. Specific to this firm - no weekly digest, no spam, unsubscribe with one click.
Profit Split 90% to the trader, with ONYX keeping 10%. The same 90% share applies on the live account.
Technology White-Label
Daily Drawdown In the evaluation the daily loss limit is 40% of your drawdown, for example $400 on the $1,000 Starter drawdown and $600 on a $1,500 drawdown. On the live account there is no forced daily loss limit: the only one is a personal limit you set yourself, enforced at the broker through Rithmic, off by default and free to change or remove at any time.
Payout Reliability A Daily. Withdrawals may be requested every day with no minimum number of days between them. Minimum withdrawal $100, no cap on the amount, and every request is reviewed by a person and approved within 24 hours. See full leaderboard

Composite Trust Score

Multi-source aggregate of every verified trust signal we hold on Onyx Futures. Methodology →

v1.0 · PropFirmMap
TrustPilot Rating 3.8
19.0 / 25 pts
Review Volume 25
7.0 / 20 pts
PropFirmMap Safety Grade B
11.0 / 20 pts
Operational Longevity Not assessed
0.0 / 15 pts
PropFirmMap Verification Freshness 2026-09-07
10.0 / 10 pts
Verified Partner Vetting No
0.0 / 10 pts
Reputation Penalty None
0 pts

Every plan below pays a 90% profit split.

Price Account SizeSize Account Name Profit Target Max Daily Loss Max Drawdown Profit Split Activation Fee Notes
$93 $25K 1 Step P1: $1,750 P1: $400 P1: $1,000 90% Unknown One evaluation on the EOD drawdown type, where the maximum drawdown trails at the close and never locks. Passing it opens a live account at a futures commission merchant in ONYX's own name, traded under a limited power of attorney; there is no buffer, no funded stage and no second test. The trader's share of net profits is 90 percent, withdrawable on any day with no cap on the amount, a $100 minimum and approval within 24 hours. Reset $79 at every size. Details
$157 $25K 1 Step P1: $2,000 P1: $400 P1: $1,000 90% Unknown One evaluation on the Static drawdown type, where the maximum drawdown is a fixed floor that never moves. Passing it opens a live account at a futures commission merchant in ONYX's own name, traded under a limited power of attorney; there is no buffer, no funded stage and no second test. The trader's share of net profits is 90 percent, withdrawable on any day with no cap on the amount, a $100 minimum and approval within 24 hours. Reset $89 at every size. Details
$176 $50K 1 Step P1: $3,500 P1: $800 P1: $2,000 90% Unknown One evaluation on the EOD drawdown type, where the maximum drawdown trails at the close and never locks. Passing it opens a live account at a futures commission merchant in ONYX's own name, traded under a limited power of attorney; there is no buffer, no funded stage and no second test. The trader's share of net profits is 90 percent, withdrawable on any day with no cap on the amount, a $100 minimum and approval within 24 hours. Reset $79 at every size. Details
$299 $50K 1 Step P1: $4,000 P1: $800 P1: $2,000 90% Unknown One evaluation on the Static drawdown type, where the maximum drawdown is a fixed floor that never moves. Passing it opens a live account at a futures commission merchant in ONYX's own name, traded under a limited power of attorney; there is no buffer, no funded stage and no second test. The trader's share of net profits is 90 percent, withdrawable on any day with no cap on the amount, a $100 minimum and approval within 24 hours. Reset $89 at every size. Details
$228 $100K 1 Step P1: $5,250 P1: $1,200 P1: $3,000 90% Unknown One evaluation on the EOD drawdown type, where the maximum drawdown trails at the close and never locks. Passing it opens a live account at a futures commission merchant in ONYX's own name, traded under a limited power of attorney; there is no buffer, no funded stage and no second test. The trader's share of net profits is 90 percent, withdrawable on any day with no cap on the amount, a $100 minimum and approval within 24 hours. Reset $79 at every size. Details
$387 $100K 1 Step P1: $6,000 P1: $1,200 P1: $3,000 90% Unknown One evaluation on the Static drawdown type, where the maximum drawdown is a fixed floor that never moves. Passing it opens a live account at a futures commission merchant in ONYX's own name, traded under a limited power of attorney; there is no buffer, no funded stage and no second test. The trader's share of net profits is 90 percent, withdrawable on any day with no cap on the amount, a $100 minimum and approval within 24 hours. Reset $89 at every size. Details
$134 $35K 1 Step P1: $2,650 P1: $600 P1: $1,500 90% Unknown One evaluation on the EOD drawdown type, where the maximum drawdown trails at the close and never locks. Passing it opens a live account at a futures commission merchant in ONYX's own name, traded under a limited power of attorney; there is no buffer, no funded stage and no second test. The trader's share of net profits is 90 percent, withdrawable on any day with no cap on the amount, a $100 minimum and approval within 24 hours. Reset $79 at every size. Details
$228 $35K 1 Step P1: $3,000 P1: $600 P1: $1,500 90% Unknown One evaluation on the Static drawdown type, where the maximum drawdown is a fixed floor that never moves. Passing it opens a live account at a futures commission merchant in ONYX's own name, traded under a limited power of attorney; there is no buffer, no funded stage and no second test. The trader's share of net profits is 90 percent, withdrawable on any day with no cap on the amount, a $100 minimum and approval within 24 hours. Reset $89 at every size. Details
1 / 5

Based on 1 review

5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
1

Main Benefits

One evaluation and no second test: ONYX operates a single phase, with no buffer and no funded stage between passing and a live account. Accounts are sold for a one-time fee with no subscription or monthly billing. The trader's share of net profits is 90 percent, and a withdrawal can be requested on any day with no minimum number of days between requests, no cap on the amount, a $100 minimum and a decision from a person within 24 hours, paid by ACH or bank wire. Every tier can be bought on either a Static drawdown that is a fixed floor and never moves, or an end-of-day drawdown that trails at the close and never locks. The firm's own evaluation rules stop at the evaluation: on the live account there is no consistency rule, no minimum trading days, no news restriction, and overnight, weekend and automated trading are all permitted, with only an optional personal daily loss limit the trader sets. A reset is a flat fee at every size, $89 on Static and $79 on EOD. Execution and market data run on Rithmic.

Main Drawbacks

The trader is not the account holder. The live account is opened at a futures commission merchant in ONYX's own name with ONYX capital, and is traded under a limited power of attorney, so the trader has no ownership of, title to, or claim against the account or its balance; the entitlement is contractual only. No live account opens until documentation including that power of attorney is returned and accepted, and placement is also subject to the broker accepting it. The evaluation itself is stricter than the live account: a daily loss limit of 40 percent of the drawdown, a 35 percent consistency rule and a 5 day minimum. Products are sized by drawdown, from $1,000 to $3,000; the 25k to 100k figures shown beside them are the firm's own approximate industry equivalence and are not an account balance. Express to Live is limited to 6 active accounts and $6,000 of combined drawdown. All fees are non-refundable once trading credentials are issued, and identity verification plus a W-9 or W-8BEN must be on file before a first withdrawal is released. Payouts are not sent in cryptocurrency. ONYX may close the live account, reduce it, or withdraw the authority to trade it under the documentation the trader signs.

T Rock Sep 05, 2026
$50K 1 Step

Complete bait & switch scam. They enroll users in accounts and then switch the accounts - then claiming the legacy accounts are no longer eligible for payouts. Frequently deny payouts to other users. This firm will rug pull or go under by the end of the year. Save your money and stick to the top firms.

Dashboard
1/5
Support
1/5
Payouts
1/5
Rules
1/5
Overall
1/5
Trading platform, though this is a 3rd-party platform,
Nothing. Support was terrible and ultimately they did not honor the original purchases so I've filed disputes with my bank
TrustPilot
3.8/5 (25 reviews)
Payment Methods
PayPal
Trading Platforms
Quantower Quantower review
Tradara
About Onyx Futures

Onyx Futures (ONYX) is a simulated futures evaluation firm operated by Onyx Futures LLC, an Illinois limited liability company, under the laws of the State of Illinois. Evaluations run in a simulated environment on paper-trading accounts on the Rithmic platform and are sold for a one-time fee, with no recurring subscription and no monthly billing. The current product is Express to Live; the earlier Sapphire, Flex and Gold tracks are legacy and closed to new purchase. ONYX operates one phase: an evaluation, and on passing it a live account, with no buffer, no funded stage and no second test. That live account is a real brokerage account at a futures commission merchant, held in ONYX's name and funded with ONYX's own capital, which the trader operates under a limited power of attorney rather than as the account holder. The trader's share of net profits is 90 percent, with ONYX retaining 10 percent. A withdrawal may be requested on any day with no minimum number of days between requests, no cap on the amount and a $100 minimum, and every request is reviewed by a person and approved within 24 hours, paid by ACH or bank wire and not in cryptocurrency. The evaluation carries a daily loss limit of 40 percent of the drawdown; the live account has no forced daily loss limit, only an optional one the trader sets and Rithmic enforces at the broker. Accounts run on a Static or end-of-day drawdown, Express to Live is limited to 6 active accounts and $6,000 in combined drawdown, and a reset is a flat $89 on Static or $79 on EOD. Traders can connect through Tradara, the Onyx Platform or Quantower.

Payout Frequency Daily On demand
Days to First Payout Not documented
Profit Split 90%
Processing Time approved within 24 hours
Get funded
? Min trading days
? First payout eligible
Daily
Amounts
Minimum withdrawal$100
Maximum per payoutNot documented
Profit buffer requiredThere is no buffer
Requirements
Min trading daysNot documented
Consistency for payoutNone
Eval fee refunded on 1st payoutNo
Payout proof / KYCNot documented
ScheduleYou may take money out every day. There is no minimum number of days between withdrawals.
Additional payout notes

There is no cap on the amount of a withdrawal.

Source: firm payout terms

General rules (apply to challenge & funded)
Allowed
News trading
Not allowed
Weekend holding
Not allowed
Overnight holding
Not allowed
EAs / automation
Allowed
Copy trading
Not allowed
Hedging
Allowed
Scalping
Not stated
Stop-loss
An evaluation rule only. Flat at least two minutes before a scheduled tier one release, and you may re-enter once prices have settled. Overnight and weekend holds are an evaluation restriction only. No minimum hold time anywhere.
Challenge vs Funded
Consistency rule Challenge: no single day may be more than 35 percent of your target Funded: None
Drawdown type Challenge: Not documented Funded: Not documented
Drawdown & risk
Daily loss resetA personal daily loss limit is enforced for you at the broker, through Rithmic. Reaching it stops trading for that day and does not close the account.
Max position sizeA mini limit and a micro limit, both set by your drawdown. Ten micros count as one standard contract.
Max leverageNot documented
Min trade durationNo minimum hold time anywhere.
Challenge lifecycle
Time limitThere is no clock.
Inactivity ruleNot documented
Reset fee$89 on Static, $79 on EOD, flat at every size.
Reset policyA reset puts you back at the start of the evaluation on the same plan.
Instruments & restrictions
Allowed instrumentsExchange listed futures on CME, COMEX, NYMEX and CBOT, plus their micro contracts, at $0.10 per contract per side.
Prohibited strategiesCopy across your own evaluations, never hedge, and place every evaluation trade by hand.
Additional rules

A reset is the only charge that exists after checkout, and it is optional. There is no activation fee, no setup fee, no data fee, no platform fee and no subscription.

Source: firm rules page

5.4 PFM Score

Fair

Trust & Reputation
6.7 /10
1.1 below avg
Value for Money
8.5 /10
Average
Payout Speed
9 /10
1.1 above avg
Trading Flexibility
5.5 /10
2.0 below avg
Platform Choice
6 /10
1.5 below avg

Strengths

  • Competitive pricing (from $93)
  • High profit split (up to 90%)
  • Fast payouts (Daily. Withdrawals may be requested every day with no minimum number of days between them. Minimum withdrawal $100, no cap on the amount, and every request is reviewed by a person and approved within 24 hours.)
Ready to start trading with Onyx Futures?
Visit Onyx Futures

Onyx Futures alternatives with a PropFirmMap code

We partner directly with these Futures firms, so readers get a discount at checkout. Only firms rated close to or above Onyx Futures are shown.

TradeDay Score 8.1
55% off

Save 55%
Alpha Futures Score 7.7
25% off

Save 25%
Bulenox Score 7.3
89% off

Save 89%

Recent Activity

TrustPilot 7 hours ago

TrustPilot rating dropped from 4.5 to 3.8/5 (25 reviews)

4.5 changed to 3.8
Score Update 6 days ago

Score increased from 5.1 to 5.4

5.1 changed to 5.4
Price Change 1 week ago

Onyx Futures updated their $1K 2 Steps challenge price.

103 changed to 157
Price Change 1 week ago

Onyx Futures updated their $2K 2 Steps challenge price.

197 changed to 299
Price Change 1 week ago

Onyx Futures updated their $3K 2 Steps challenge price.

249 changed to 387
Price Change 1 week ago

Onyx Futures updated their $1.5K 2 Steps challenge price.

155 changed to 228
Score Update 1 week ago

Score decreased from 5.8 to 5.1

5.8 changed to 5.1
Rule Change 1 week ago

drawdown rules changed

No forced daily loss limit on any Sapphire, Flex, Gold or Platinum account - tra changed to In the evaluation the daily loss limit is 40% of your drawdown, for example $400 Show the full before and after values
Before No forced daily loss limit on any Sapphire, Flex, Gold or Platinum account - traders may optionally set their own from the dashboard. Express to Live accounts carry a daily loss limit of $400, $600, $800 or $1,200 by drawdown size. Drawdown itself is end-of-day trailing on Sapphire and Flex, and a static floor on the Gold and Platinum-X tracks.
After In the evaluation the daily loss limit is 40% of your drawdown, for example $400 on the $1,000 Starter drawdown and $600 on a $1,500 drawdown. On the live account there is no forced daily loss limit: the only one is a personal limit you set yourself, enforced at the broker through Rithmic, off by default and free to change or remove at any time.
Rule Change 1 week ago

profit split changed

Up to 100% (Ruby and Flex Funded simulated accounts); 85% (Express to Live live changed to 90% to the trader, with ONYX keeping 10%. The same 90% share applies on the live Show the full before and after values
Before Up to 100% (Ruby and Flex Funded simulated accounts); 85% (Express to Live live account)
After 90% to the trader, with ONYX keeping 10%. The same 90% share applies on the live account.
Payout Update 1 week ago

payout frequency changed

On request, any week (simulated funded); daily on the Express to Live live accou changed to Daily. Withdrawals may be requested every day with no minimum number of days bet Show the full before and after values
Before On request, any week (simulated funded); daily on the Express to Live live account
After Daily. Withdrawals may be requested every day with no minimum number of days between them. Minimum withdrawal $100, no cap on the amount, and every request is reviewed by a person and approved within 24 hours.
View full history on Industry Pulse

Onyx Futures Overview

Updated September 2026 · Verified by the PropFirmMap Research Team

Onyx Futures is a proprietary trading firm built around Futures markets, operating out of United States. It offers 8 evaluation challenges, the cheapest entry costing $93 covering $25K, $50K, $100K and $35K.

At $93, the cheapest Onyx Futures evaluation costs more than the $78.50 median across the 53 Futures firms tracked on PropFirmMap, so it is priced at a premium. The 90% maximum profit split matches the 90% typical of that group. Its overall PropFirmMap score of 5.4 places it ahead of 19 of the 53 Futures firms we score.

Onyx Futures pays out a profit split of 90% to the trader, with ONYX keeping 10%. The same 90% share applies on the live account. on funded accounts. The payout schedule is Daily. Withdrawals may be requested every day with no minimum number of days between them. Minimum withdrawal $100, no cap on the amount, and every request is reviewed by a person and approved within 24 hours.. The drawdown rule to respect is: In the evaluation the daily loss limit is 40% of your drawdown, for example $400 on the $1,000 Starter drawdown and $600 on a $1,500 drawdown. On the live account there is no forced daily loss limit: the only one is a personal limit you set yourself, enforced at the broker through Rithmic, off by default and free to change or remove at any time. Quantower and Tradara are the platforms on offer.

Our own safety review grades Onyx Futures B. TrustPilot reviewers rate it 3.8 out of 5 across 25 reviews.

The firm is not registered with a financial-services regulator. Jurisdiction on file: United States.

Onyx Futures FAQ

How does Onyx Futures compare to other Futures prop firms?
Onyx Futures scores 5.4 on the PropFirmMap rating, ranking #32 of the 53 Futures firms we track. Its entry price sits above the $78.50 median for that group. The comparison table and similar-firm links on this page show the alternatives side by side.
Is Onyx Futures regulated?
Prop firms are generally not licensed like brokers. Onyx Futures is not registered with a financial-services regulator. Jurisdiction on file: United States.
How often does Onyx Futures pay out?
Onyx Futures offers Daily. Withdrawals may be requested every day with no minimum number of days between them. Minimum withdrawal $100, no cap on the amount, and every request is reviewed by a person and approved within 24 hours. payouts.
What is Onyx Futures's drawdown rule?
Onyx Futures's drawdown rule: In the evaluation the daily loss limit is 40% of your drawdown, for example $400 on the $1,000 Starter drawdown and $600 on a $1,500 drawdown. On the live account there is no forced daily loss limit: the only one is a personal limit you set yourself, enforced at the broker through Rithmic, off by default and free to change or remove at any time.
Which platforms can I use at Onyx Futures?
The platforms available at Onyx Futures are Quantower and Tradara.
Is Onyx Futures legit?
Onyx Futures has a TrustPilot rating of 3.8 out of 5 from 25 reviews and holds a PropFirmMap safety grade of B. Review the full safety breakdown on this page before you decide.
How much does Onyx Futures cost?
Onyx Futures challenges start at $93 across 8 challenge options. Prices vary by account size and evaluation type; the full pricing table on this page lists every tier.
Onyx Futures
🚀

Wait - don't miss this!

Onyx Futures offers 90% to the trader, with ONYX keeping 10%. The same 90% share applies on the live account. profit split with Daily. Withdrawals may be requested every day with no minimum number of days between them. Minimum withdrawal $100, no cap on the amount, and every request is reviewed by a person and approved within 24 hours. payouts. Ready to start your funded trading journey?

Visit Onyx Futures